Counting our blessings.

We have been constantly reminded to count our blessings.

 

“For to the one who has, more will be given, and he will have an abundance, but from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away.” Matthew 13:12

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.”  Eckhart Tole

“Be thankful for what you have;
you’ll end up having more.
If you concentrate
on what you don’t have,
you will never, ever have enough.”  Oprah Winfrey

However, we tend to be so specific and repetitive when we speak of something negative that happens to us.  I am guilty of that too. When a driver cuts me on the road, I will tell the story of the rude driver to everyone I spoke to or whatsapp my good friend about it.

 

So I am going to stop my silly habit and start harping on the fabulous aspects of my life. Positive attracts positive!

I Love A Conversation. Feel free.

