Day 1 of beautiful 2015

Wishing everyone a happy new year. Time is continuous, relative and non-linear. And yet we perceive time as cycles.

This perception really helps me to put the past behind and move forward.

It is cliché to set New Year resolution. I usually don’t bother because I ever changing.

This year, I decided to set resolutions.

1. We had car problems last night when we were heading out for a countdown party. Instead of feeling frustration and let the incident stop me from having fun. I simply know I will send my car for check when the workshop is open and take the public transport/taxi to party tonight. And we had fun with our friends. For the first time, I took the train home at 2am after party.

My First Resolution: Go with the flow and Relax. Lighten up!

2. I have been meaning to set up a blog to supplement my tutoring/teaching career. And at the same time I am
holding myself back with “I am not sure if I can do it well” or “I don’t know how to sell myself” thoughts. I am just going to do it.

Second Resolution: Just do it and learn along the way.

3. Sometimes I envy how others have a big close knitted harmonious family, who is earning well from doing something they are passionate about or who is so courageous to switch from a venture to another. Envy is in fact a very negative energy. I used to be a lot more grateful, happy, cheerful and even proud of everything in my life. I have to release these negative emotions and energies within me.

Third Resolution: Be present. Manifest from love and positivity. Do whatever it takes – Focus Wheel, Rampage Appreciation to be in a place of positivity. Daily positive blog post to switch into positivity.

4. I have a lot to give. Yet I can be stingy with my time or just want to do things I enjoy and become inattentive or inconsiderate.

Fourth Resolution: To give and take compassionately for others and for myself. Especially to my beloved.

5. I know the importance of body, mind and spirit. I seek to be authentic, compassionate and aligned. I know I am more incline to be an introvert. I learn to accept who I am than to feel inadequate and want to be who I am not.

Last resolution: Enjoy my spiritual path – Yoga, Reflect and Being.

I wish all good things unto all.

Lovingly
Me

3 thoughts on “Day 1 of beautiful 2015

  1. WOW! Your beautiful self is shining bright already in this post! Your authentic self will be a role model to many. You’ve worked hard to BE here now. It us nothibg be taken lightly.
    The Phoenex has risen!
    Your beloved has been waiting.
    Congrats!
    Bask in this most holy of personal transformations.
    Well done my friend, well done.
    Wait. Pinch. Is this really you?
    Sioux

    Like

  2. The “Firebird” or story of the Phoenix was jist shiwn on the Rosebowl Parade! It took the “most creative” award!! Nu nu nunu nu;)!! Haha.

    Like

I Love A Conversation. Feel free.

