why do we remember to visit the hair salon regularly and not the dentist?

This thought came to my mind as I was gargling. I have a hair appointment tomorrow at 3pm but I think I missed my regular dental appointment.

Why is it so hard to keep my dental appointment? After all visiting the dentist is only supposed to be once every 6 months.

That got me thinking.

Have you ever wondered?

I guess we have visual cues daily from seeing our reflection in the mirror. That reminds us constantly the need to visit the hair salon. Unless we want to look like Tom Hanks in Castaway. Our reflection in the mirror constantly reminds us how we look. We probably do not take such close notice at our teeth constantly to want to visit the dentist.

Think about it. We only have 2 sets of teeth in our lifetime. Shouldn’t taking care of our teeth take priority over our hair? We can cut our hair monthly and we still have hair on our head.

Visiting a hair salon is more enjoyable and there is instant gratification. We probably feel great and look fabulous after the visit. We get compliments after our visit to the hair salon.

Have you ever gotten complimented after you visit the dentist?

“i.e. Your breath is smells Dentis-licious or I can see less food stuck in your teeth.”

Just a thought.

:)

