Natural Back Pain Remedy I am trying

DISCLAIMER: I am not medically trained. Just testing and trying natural healing methods for my own body.

 

I have been “suffering” from lower back pain for the past half year. Once in awhile it gets better if I stretch my back correctly or sometimes it gets worse when I over-do it or engage in the wrong posture. My lower back has always been rather “fragile”.

I have yet to see a doctor because I find it really hard to describe the discomfort and pain. At the same time, I have no plans to take pain killers or injections.

 

Here is what I will be trying.

(1) Massaging Essential Oil on my Back before a gentle yoga sequence for back pain

I have blended the following oil for the purpose of general health and also for therapeutic back pain relief.

Grape seed Carrier oil (30ml)

Ginger (10 drops) – Help relieve aches and pain, as well as promote normal blood circulation as it is warming and energising.

Eucalyptus Radiata (8 drops) – Analgesic and anti-inflammatory.

Cedarwood (8 drops) – Anti-inflammatory

 

(2) Gentle yoga sequence for back pain

This sequence is truly very gentle as my back pain is still pretty intense (Imagine my back is not able to straighten when I stand up in the morning, I am not able to bend over the sink when I brush my teeth and it hurts if I cough/sneeze)

 

Instructor: Tara Stiles

Standing forward bend releases tension in the lumbar spine using the weight of the head. There are variations of this pose and it is important to do whichever you are comfortable with.

Child’s pose replicates the primary curve of the unborn child. It is calming and restorative. You can do it before you sleep and breath into the pose. I do this pose first thing I wake up and somehow it helps my back.

Threading the needle pose stretches your upper back, neck, arm and shoulders.

Twist in the Diamond pose or you may also twist in a seated position if your ankles hurt in a Diamond Pose. Twisting helps to elongate and relieves tension in the spine.

Supine (lying face up) Twist also helps to relieve the tension in the spine. Breathing into the pose is really relaxing for the back.

 

(3) Lastly, I send healing Universal Energy/Positive Thoughts/ Love/ Reiki to my lower back. 🙂

“Most importantly, listen to your body.”

Heartfully Yours

 

One thought on “Natural Back Pain Remedy I am trying

I Love A Conversation. Feel free.

