Spiritual and Alone

‘Spiritual’ is a label I wish to discard. It feels more like back to basics.

 

Yet ‘spiritual’ is the best description of the process I am in.

Going back to basics of life and living

I want to be left alone

I want my life to be uncluttered with people and things

I want to contemplate

I want to enjoy my breath and the surrounding

The chirp of a bird or the rustle of leaves

This is strange

Wouldn’t being spiritual give me courage to bungee jump

Live life as an adventure

Make as many friends and have a social blast

 

Instead I just want to be with myself.

 

 

 

 

 

:)

