Controlled breathing (Breathing Exercises)

Breathing exercises are tools we use when we need. When we need to sleep better, when we face stressful situation or when we just want to feel calm and peace after a day.

There are 6 breathing exercises in the following article

6 Breathing Exercises to relax in 10 minutes.

I have tried all of them. When we have too many tools in the pocket, it is not easy to do it all.

I like Number 2. By placing hands on my chest and belly, I feel like I am using touch to calm myself and the breath to realign all of ME.

Just 2 deep slow breath, you can feel a difference. If you have time for 4 or 6 breaths, you can feel the difference for the entire day even in the midst of the hustle and bustle of life.

Touch often brings about awareness in the body. (That is the reason why we love massage?)


2. Abdominal Breathing Technique

How it’s done: With one hand on the chest and the other on the belly, take a deep breath in through the nose, ensuring the diaphragm (not the chest) inflates with enough air to create a stretch in the lungs. The goal: Six to 10 deep, slow breaths per minute for 10 minutes each day to experience immediate reductions to heart rate and blood pressure, McConnell says. Keep at it for six to eight weeks, and those benefits might stick around even longer.

When it works best: Before an exam, or any stressful event. But keep in mind, “Those who operate in a stressed state all the time might be a little shocked how hard it is to control the breath,” Pacheco says. To help train the breath, consider biofeedback tools such as McConnell’s Breathe Strong app, which can help users pace their breathing wherever they are.

Level of difficulty: Beginner


I do hope this helps those who is looking for answers.

Namaste.

4 thoughts on “Controlled breathing (Breathing Exercises)

  1. I appreciate your expanding on your preference, my thanks. In the near term I will be moving my physical body around this Blessed Mother. In a month and a half. 11 July I will be in Korea, and on here I will be a breath, and barely a memory. Thank You

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am lying. Ish. My friends want me to be the father of their child. No strings attached. My best of friends. My Sisters.

    They want no commitment from me. As much as I am willing to give. What a wonderful gift. This past Thurs morn, I am on the treadmill, and a mommy playing with her child. The Best of Moments. The Gift without Taking. Happiness and Sorrow.

    Always remember the Best Gift…..a breath. Receive it. Let it go, my friend.

    Like

  3. This day I have been living two Lives it seems. It was pulsing. Ori and Sue know/ew this. I have been “off” as they know, but there are certain elements we do not know. Where we are right now. In our galactic movement. Around our galaxy? Where are we as we expand outwards. Rhetorical. I know. I know More than They Do. I know Nothing, My Friend.
    WE Know Nothing, trust me. Or not. But trust me 😀
    BenGi
    benjaminjedwards@hotmail.com I am n

    Like

    1. Survive
      It hits me hard. When that fades I am left with, Survival. We cannot, but Will ourselves. In Living. Breath in and Out, I love this Life, my Friend, We love this
      Existence
      Tschus

      Like

I Love A Conversation. Feel free.

