Too young or too old

If I was 19,

I couldn’t have started toward being a spiritual teacher because I would be too young.

Too young to know better

Too young to be aware

Too young to have anything to offer

I am 40

I couldn’t start either

Too old to fail

Too old to start anew

Too old to feel embarrassed

In this present moment

Not too young to offer

Not too old to start anew

Not too young to serve

Not too old to learn

My  heart must be ready.

 

 

One thought on “Too young or too old

I Love A Conversation. Feel free.

